Council

Chairman

Philip Day

Tel: (07831) 623780; email: philipday62@gmail.com

Vice-Chairman

Alex Carson-Taylor

Alex Carson-Taylor Ltd., Sunny Ridge, Woodlands Road, Broseley Wood, Shropshire, TF12 5PX.

Tel: (07968) 946563; email: alex@alexcarsontaylor.co.uk

Financial Director

Marianne Barrett Rogers

Barretts Chartered Accountants, 22 Union Street, Newton Abbott, Devon, TQ12 2JS.

Tel: (01626) 882890; email: marianne@check-book.co.uk

Education Officer

Eleanor Pinfold

63 Palmer Avenue, Cheam, Surrey, SM3 8EF.

Tel: (020) 8644 8041; email: eleanor@pinfold.biz

Member

Peter Brown

Martin King French & Ingram, 52 Catherine Street, Limavady, County Londonderry, BT49 9DB

Tel: (028) 7776-2307; email: pb@mkfi.co.uk

Member

Hannah Farmer

Andrew Jackson Solicitors, Innovation Centre, York Science Park, York, YO10 5DG

Tel: (01904) 275258; email: hannah.farmer@andrewjackson.co.uk

Member

Oliver Harwood

RH & RW Clutton, 92 High Street, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH19 3DF

Tel: (01342) 410122; email: oliverh@rhrwclutton.co.uk

Member

Alex Keenan

Chattertons Solicitors, 28 Wide Bargate, Boston, Lincolnshire, PE21 6RT.

Tel: (01205) 351114; email: alex.keenan@chattertons.com

Member

Dr. Nerys Llewelyn Jones

Agri Advisor, Llys y Llan, Pumsaint, Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire, SA19 8AX.

Tel: (01558) 650381; email: nerys@agriadvisor.co.uk

Member

Steven McLaughlin

Carter Jonas LLP, Mayfield House, 269 Banbury Road, Summertown, Oxford, OX2 7DE

Tel: (01865) 404446; email: steven.mclaughlin@carterjonas.co.uk

Member

Edward Nutting

Lanyon Bowdler LLP, 8 Ashdown House, Riverside Business Park, Benarth Road, Conwy, LL32 8UB

Tel: (01492) 557070; email: edward.nutting@lblaw.co.uk

Member

Katharine Paulson

Practical Law Agriculture (Thomson Reuters), 5 Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5AQ

Tel: (020) 542 5691; email: katharine.paulson@thomsonreuters.com

Member

Mark Riches

CLA Midlands, Knightley, Woodeaves, Staffordshire, ST20 0JW.

Tel: (01785) 337010; email: mark.riches@cla.org.uk

Member

Jon Robertson

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE.

Tel: (0131) 228-8111; email: jmr@turcanconnell.com

Member

Kate Theophilus

Stephens Scown LLP, Osprey House, Malpas Road, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 1UT.

Tel: (01872) 265100; email: k.theophilus@stephens-scown.co.uk

All Upcoming Events

ALA North East

Friday 1 February 2019

ALA Starter for Ten 2019

Tuesday 26 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 7 March 2019

European Council for Rural Law – XXX Congress of Agricultural Law

Wednesday 18 September 2019 - Saturday 21 September 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019

Monday 30 September 2019 - Wednesday 2 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019

Tuesday 15 October 2019 - Wednesday 16 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019 – Exam

Wednesday 6 November 2019