Regional Groups

ALA has a number of groups based in different regions of the UK which meet periodically to discuss matters of interest on a more local basis than the national conferences can cater for. The groups do not have rigid boundaries and they interact where appropriate to provide a service for Members and non-Members alike within their catchment. For details of the Regional Co-ordinators, please click on the links below.

Central England

Regional co-ordinators

Helen King

Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, OX16 9SA.

Tel: (01295) 250401; email: hking@ellacotts.co.uk

Alexandra Robinson

Wright Hassall, Olympus Avenue, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, CV34 6BF

Tel: (01926) 883009; email: alexandra.robinson@wrighthassall.co.uk

Stephanie Dennis

Hewitsons, Elgin House, Billing Road, Northampton, NN1 5AU

Tel: (01604) 463372; email: StephanieDennis@hewitsons.com

Cheshire

Regional co-ordinators

James Goddard

SAS Daniels LLP, 35 White Friars, Chester, CH1 1QF

Tel: (01244) 305900; email: james.goddard@sasdaniels.co.uk

Peter Lewis

J Bradburne Price & Co, 14/16 Chester Street, Mold, CH7 1EG

Tel: (01352) 753873; email: Peter@jbradburneprice.com

Rachel Phillips

Agri Advisor, Glynton House, Henfaes Lane, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 7BE

Tel: (01938) 536405; email: rachel@agriadvisor.co.uk

East of England

Regional co-ordinators

Rachel McKillop-Wilkin

Birketts LLP, Daedalus House, Station Road, Cambridge, CB1 2RE.

Tel: (01223) 326600; email: rachel-mckillop@birketts.co.uk

Jeanette Dennis

Ashtons Legal, 81 Guildhall Street, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 1PZ.

Tel: (01284) 727063; email: jeanette.dennis@ashtonslegal.co.uk

Anne Barker

Brown & Co, The Atrium, St George's Street, Norwich, NR3 1AB.

Tel: (01603) 629871; email: anne.barker@brown-co.com

Paul Mills

Barclays, 1 Princes Street, Ipswich, IP1 1PB.

Tel: (0333) 202 7452; email: paul.mills@barclays.com

East Midlands

Regional co-ordinators

Mike Holland

Tel: 07885 643341; email: mike.holland@ala.org.uk

Emma Hill

Roythornes LLP, Enterprise Way, Pinchbeck, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 3YR.

Tel: (01775) 842646; email: emmahill@roythornes.co.uk

Herefordshire & Worcestershire

Regional co-ordinators

Helen Gough

mfg Solicitors, Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HD

Tel: (01905) 610410; email: helen.gough@mfgsolicitors.com

Daniel Lovatt

Lovatt & Nott, Dodds Cottage, Hadley, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 0AX

Tel: (07920) 221012; email: daniel@lovattandnott.co.uk

Esther Stirling

Harrison Clark Rickerbys, 5 Deansway, Worcester, WR1 2JG

Tel: (01905) 612001; email: estirling@hcrlaw.com

Alexandra Phillips

mfg Solicitors, Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HD

Tel: (01905) 610410; email: alexandra.phillips@mfgsolicitors.com

Liza Randall

G Herbert Banks, The Estate Office, Hill House, Great Witley, Nr Worcester, WR6 6JB

Tel: (01299) 896968; email: liza@gherbertbanks.co.uk

London & South East

Regional co-ordinators

Katharine Paulson

Practical Law Agriculture (Thomson Reuters), 5 Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5AQ

Tel: (0207) 542 5691; email: Katharine.Paulson@thomsonreuters.com

Jonathan Thompson

Thrings, Stuart Court, Salisbury Road, Romsey, Hampshire, SO51 6DJ

Tel: (01794) 310300; email: jthompson@thrings.com

Richard Dunn

Labrums Solicitors, New Barnes Mill, Cottonmill Lane, St Albans, Herts, AL1 2HA

Tel: (01727) 858807; email: RDunn@labrums.co.uk

William Nicol

Savills, 33 Margaret Street, London, W1G 0JD

Tel: (0207) 409 9493; email: WNicoll@savills.com

North East

Regional co-ordinators

Harry Chrisp

Gibson & Co., 27 Priestpopple, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 1PB.

Tel: (01434) 602131; email: hc@gibsons-law.com

Robert Pardoe

Pardoes Land and Property, Hawkshaw House, Coldstream, Berwickshire, TD12 4JX.

Tel: (07977) 228648; email: robert@pardoeslandandproperty.co.uk

Liz Allen

Womble Bond Dickinson LLP, One Trinity, Broad Chare, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 2HF.

Tel: (0191) 279-9697; email: elizabeth.allen@wbd-uk.com

Ali Gray

GSC Grays, 5F Linnet Court, Cawledge Business Park, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2GD

Tel: (01665) 568311; email: ajg@gscgrays.co.uk

Rosanne Tweddle

Latimer Hinks, 5-8 Priestgate, Darlington, DL1 1NL.

Tel: (01325) 341500; email: ret@latimerhinks.co.uk

Chris Rodgers

School of Law, Newcastle University, 21-24 Windsor Terrace, Newcastle, NE1 7RU

Tel: (0191) 222 7612; email: Christopher.Rodgers@newcastle.ac.uk

North West

Regional co-ordinators

Avelina Wright

Olgethorpe Sturton & Gillibrand, 17 Main Street, Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, LA6 2AQ

Tel: (01524) 846846; email: Avelina.Wright@osg.co.uk

Jane Jackson

Arnison Heelis, 1 St. Andrews Place, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7AW.

Tel: (01768) 862007; email: jj@arnisonheelis.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Regional co-ordinators

Peter Brown

Martin King French & Ingram, 52 Catherine Street, Limavady, County Londonderry, BT49 3DB

Tel: (028) 7776-2307; email: pb@mkfi.co.uk

Celine Corrigan

Corrigan CA, 74 Steeple Road, Antrim, BT41 2QA.

Tel: (028) 9446-5626; email: celine@corriganaccountants.com

Dierdre Lynch

McConaghie Lynch, 28 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena, County Antrim, BT43 5BY.

Tel: (028) 2565-4226; email: dlynch@stewartsolicitors.com

William Henry

Moore Stephens, Unit B, 2 Fleming Way, Limavady, County Londonderry, BT49 0FB

Tel: (028) 7772-2189; email: whenry@msca.co.uk

Scotland

Regional co-ordinators

Jon Robertson

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE

Tel: (0131) 228 8111; email: jmr@turcanconnell.com

Hamish Lean

Shepherd and Wedderburn, 2 Rubislaw Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1XE

Tel: (01224) 621666; email: hamish.lean@shepwedd.com

Grierson Dunlop

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE

Tel: (0131) 228 8111; email: grierson.dunlop@turcanconnell.com

Tom Oates

Youngs RPS, Russell House, Greenwell Road, Alnwick, NE66 1HB

Tel: (01665) 606800; email: tom.oates@youngsrps.com

Jim Drysdale

Ledingham Chalmers, Suite B1, Stirling Agricultural Centre, Stirling, FK9 4RN

Tel: (01786) 478100; email: jim.drysdale@ledinghamchalmers.com

Hugo Struthers

Savills, Earn House, Broxden Business Park, Lamberkine Drive, Perth, PH1 1RA

Tel: (01738) 447501; email: HStruthers@savills.com

Shropshire

Regional co-ordinators

Nicholas Playford

Lanyon Bowdler, Chapter House North, Abbey Lawn, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5DE

Tel: (01742) 280280; email: nicholas.playford@lblaw.co.uk

Rhydian Scurlock-Jones

Savills, Hall Court, Telford, TF3 4NF

Tel: (01952) 239529; email: rsjones@savills.com

Carrie de Silva

Harper Adams University, Edgmond, Newport, Shropshire, TF10 8NB

Tel: (01952) 820820; email: cdesilva@harper-adams.ac.uk

Somerset & Dorset

Regional co-ordinators

Philip Hodgkin

Greenslade Taylor Hunt, 1 High Street, Chard, Somerset, TA20 1QF

Tel: (01460) 238383; email: philip.hodgkin@gth.net

Robert Mullen

Clarke Willmott LLP, Blackbrook Gate, Blackbrook Park Avenue, Taunton, TA1 2PG.

Tel: (0345) 209-1841; email: robert.mullen@clarkewillmott.com

Kate Bell

Albert Goodman LLP, Goodwood House, Blackbrook Park Avenue, Taunton, TA1 2PX

Tel: (01823) 286096; email: Kate.bell@albertgoodman.co.uk

South Central

Regional co-ordinators

Keith Phillimore

Smith & Williamson LLP, Old Library Chambers, 21 Chipper Lane, Salisbury, SP1 1BG.

Tel: (01722) 434874; email: Keith.Phillimore@smithandwilliamson.com

Rachael Pearce

Barclays Bank Plc, Ocean Way, Southampton, SO14 2SB.

Tel: (07990) 081800; email: Rachael.pearce@barclays.com

Sarah Jordan

Moore Barlow Gateway House, Tollgate, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3TG

Tel: (023) 8071 8082; email: sarah.jordan@moorebarlow.com

Laura Olliff-Lee

Strutt & Parker LLP, 41 Milford Street, Salisbury, SP1 2BP.

Tel: (01722) 344006; email: laura.olliff.lee@struttandparker.com

South Midlands

Regional co-ordinators

Louise Hosking

Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, OX16 9SA.

Tel: (01295) 250401; email: lhosking@ellacotts.co.uk

Masood Ahmed

Freeths LLP, 5000 Oxford Business Park South, Oxford, OX4 2BH.

Tel: (01865) 781205; email: Masood.Ahmed@freeths.co.uk

Philip Hoare

Savills, 36 South Bar, Banbury, OX16 9AE.

Tel: (01295) 228055; email: phoare@savills.com

South West

Regional co-ordinators

Ian Thomas

Stephens Scown, Osprey House, Malpas Road, Truro, TR1 1UT

Tel: (01726) 627302; email: I.Thomas@stephens-scown.co.uk

Wales

Regional co-ordinators

Manon Williams

Agri Advisor, Henllan, Pumsaint, Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire, SA19 8AX.

Tel: (01558) 650381; email: manon@agriadvisor.co.uk

Edward Nutting

Lanyon Bowdler, 1 & 2 Connaught House, Riverside Business Park, Benarth Road, Conwy, LL32 8UB

Tel: (01492) 557070; email: edward.nutting@lblaw.co.uk

Llinos Roberts

Lanyon Bowdler, 1 & 2 Connaught House, Riverside Business Park, Benarth Road, Conwy, LL32 8UB

Tel: (01492) 555672; email: Llinos.Roberts@lblaw.co.uk

West of England

Regional co-ordinators

Kate Eckley

Charles Russell Speechlys, Compass House, Lypiatt Road, Cheltenham, GL50 2QJ

Tel: (01242) 246381; email: Kate.Eckley@crsblaw.com

Lucy Hawkins

Strutt & Parker LLP, 15 Dyer Street, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 2PP.

Tel: (01285) 627675; email: Lucy.hawkins@struttandparker.com

Daniel Gill

Clarke Willmott LLP, 1 Georges Square, Bath Street, Bristol, BS1 6BA.

Tel: (0345) 209-1674; email: daniel.gill@clarkewillmott.com

Yorkshire

Regional co-ordinators

Hannah Farmer

Andrew Jackson Solicitors, Innovation Centre, York Science Park, York, YO10 5DG

Tel: (01904) 275258; email: hannah.farmer@andrewjackson.co.uk

Caroline Hawcroft

Knights Plc, 5 Museum Street, York, YO1 7DT

Tel: (01904) 949203; email: caroline.hawcroft@knightsplc.com

Judy Lankester

Addleshaw Goddard, 3 Sovereign Square, Sovereign Street, Leeds, LS1 4ER

Tel: (0113) 209 2531; email: Judy.Lankester@addleshawgoddard.com

Johanne Spittle

Ware & Kay, Sentinel House, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PP

Tel: (01904) 716018; email: Johanne.Spittle@warekay.co.uk

Steven Fieldsend

The Land Management Partnership, 3 Foundary Yard, New Row, Boroughbridge, YO51 9AX

Tel: (01423) 325379; email: steven@thelandmanagementpartnership.co.uk

Tom Whitehead

Youngs RPS, 80-81 High Street, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8EG

Tel: (01609) 781600; email: tom.whitehead@youngsrps.com

Emma Ridge

Wrigleys, 19 Cookridge Street, Leeds, LS2 3AG

Tel: (0113) 204 1118; email: emma.ridge@wrigleys.co.uk

All Upcoming Events

FCN MENTAL HEALTH AWARENESS TRAINING

Tuesday 20 April 2021

ALA Council

Thursday 24 June 2021

ALA Annual General Meeting 2021

Thursday 24 June 2021

Cereals 2021

Wednesday 30 June 2021 - Thursday 1 July 2021

ALA Council

Thursday 16 September 2021

ALA Council

Tuesday 7 December 2021