ALA Autumn Conference 2018

Thursday 22 November 2018

The Association’s Autumn Conference will be held at The Queens Hotel, City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ on Thursday, 22 November 2018.

UPDATE 6 NOVEMBER – THE CONFERENCE IS NOW FULLY BOOKED.  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PUT YOUR NAME ON THE WAITING LIST SUBJECT TO ANY CANCELLATIONS, PLEASE CONTACT MIKE HOLLAND AT mike.holland@ala.org.uk

Speakers & Topics: 

Case Law Update – Caroline Shea QC & Catherine Taskis, Falcon Chambers

Business structure options for the agricultural sector – Gary Markham, Land Family Business

Inheritance Tax Planning & Succession – Angus Hunter Smart, Wrigleys

Residential tenancies in a rural context – Bryony Darnell, Loxley Solicitors

The Rural Insurance Market – Rollo Parsons, Lockton Agri

UK Agricultural Policy Update – Dr Nerys Llewelyn Jones, Agri Advisor

The Conference will provide 5 hours of formal CPD

The Conference is open to Members and Non-Members.

Time : 9.30am to 4.30pm

Cost : £144 per person (incl. VAT)

All Upcoming Events

ALA Starter for Ten 2019

Tuesday 26 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019

ALA South Midlands

Wednesday 27 February 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 7 March 2019

ALA North East

Wednesday 20 March 2019

ALA Somerset & Dorset

Monday 25 March 2019

ALA Yorkshire

Tuesday 26 March 2019

ALA South Central

Wednesday 27 March 2019

ALA Mediation Masterclass

Tuesday 2 April 2019

ALA Minerals Masterclass

Thursday 11 April 2019