Welcome to the Agricultural Law Association

The Agricultural Law Association is the UK’s largest inter-professional organisation devoted to the law and business of the countryside. We focus on the law in a non-partisan, apolitical way in order to promote its knowledge, understanding and development among those who advise rural businesses

Click here to find out more about how our activities can help you ...

ALA STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT EVENT WITH DEFRA – AGRICULTURAL TENANCY CONSULTATION 2019

Wednesday 22 May 2019

Following publication by DEFRA of its Agricultural Tenancy Consultation in England on 9 April, the Association is pleased to invite you to a stakeholder engagement event with DEFRA to present the detail of the proposals and provide an opportunity to engage with DEFRA officials.

This consultation follows work undertaken by the Tenancy Reform Industry Group in 2017.

This is a key consultation for all Members working in the rural sector.

The event will be open to Members and Non-Members.

Click here

Time : 9am to 2pm

Come and Join Us

Membership of ALA is open to any professional of whatever discipline advising in rural business or any other person interested in the subject including those studying a recognised degree or diploma course whose application is approved. The subscription is £90 per annum (currently free of charge if you are a student) Please go to the Join the ALA section of the website or contact Mike Holland at mike.holland@ala.org.uk or on 07885 643341 for more information.

Agricultural Law Association, PO Box 10489, Oakham, LE15 0GL

All Upcoming Events

ALA London

Wednesday 1 May 2019

ALA Minerals Masterclass

Thursday 30 May 2019

ALA South Central

Tuesday 11 June 2019

ALA Cheshire

Monday 24 June 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 27 June 2019

ALA Starter for Ten – Scotland 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019 - Thursday 5 September 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 12 September 2019

European Council for Rural Law – XXX Congress of Agricultural Law

Wednesday 18 September 2019 - Saturday 21 September 2019