Joint ALA East of England/Essex Agricultural Valuers Association Seminar

Thursday 10 October 2019

The ALA East of England Region will be holding its annual Joint Seminar with the Essex Agricultural Valuers Association on 10 October 2019 at the Essex YFC Headquarters, Chatham Green, Essex, CM3 3LQ.

Valuers and Solicitors are regularly grappling with the complex deceased Estates where personal and business affairs are often entwined and spread across multiple land holdings, property relationships and differing business structures.

Chaired by Tim Isaac (EAVA President) and using a Case Study, the aim of the seminar is to discuss how Valuers and Solicitors can work together to consider lifetime tax planning issues and to ensure HMRC are presented with concise information to assist with defending claims for APR and BPR. 

Speakers:

Philip Whitcomb FALA, Partner, Moore Blatch

Simon Dixon Smith MRICS FAAV, Partner, Land Partners

Doors will open 5pm with coffee on arrival and the seminar will finish at 7pm.

The seminar will provide 1 hour CPD.

To confirm your attendance please email Paul Walker, Secretary EAVA at P.Walker@whirledgeandnott.co.uk

 

 

Click here for full details

Time : 5pm-7pm

All Upcoming Events

ALA Council

Thursday 12 March 2020

ALA Council

Thursday 18 June 2020

ALA Council

Thursday 24 September 2020

ALA Fellowship 2020

Wednesday 30 September 2020 - Friday 2 October 2020

ALA Fellowship 2020

Monday 12 October 2020 - Tuesday 13 October 2020

ALA Fellowship 2020 – Exam

Wednesday 28 October 2020

ALA Autumn Conference 2020

Wednesday 4 November 2020