Joint ALA East of England/Essex Agricultural Valuers Association Seminar

Thursday 10 October 2019

The ALA East of England Region will be holding its annual Joint Seminar with the Essex Agricultural Valuers Association on 10 October 2019 at the Essex YFC Headquarters, Chatham Green, Essex, CM3 3LQ.

Valuers and Solicitors are regularly grappling with the complex deceased Estates where personal and business affairs are often entwined and spread across multiple land holdings, property relationships and differing business structures.

Chaired by Tim Isaac (EAVA President) and using a Case Study, the aim of the seminar is to discuss how Valuers and Solicitors can work together to consider lifetime tax planning issues and to ensure HMRC are presented with concise information to assist with defending claims for APR and BPR. 

Speakers:

Philip Whitcomb FALA, Partner, Moore Blatch

Simon Dixon Smith MRICS FAAV, Partner, Land Partners

Doors will open 5pm with coffee on arrival and the seminar will finish at 7pm.

The seminar will provide 1 hour CPD.

To confirm your attendance please email Paul Walker, Secretary EAVA at P.Walker@whirledgeandnott.co.uk

 

 

Click here for full details

Time : 5pm-7pm

All Upcoming Events

ALA Hereford & Worcestershire

Thursday 24 October 2019

ALA South West

Tuesday 29 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019 – Exam

Wednesday 6 November 2019

ALA Autumn Conference 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019

ALA South Central

Wednesday 13 November 2019

ALA Cheshire & North Wales

Wednesday 13 November 2019

ALA Central England

Thursday 14 November 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 12 December 2019

ALA Starter for Ten – England & Wales 2020

Tuesday 4 February 2020 - Thursday 6 February 2020