ALA Starter for Ten – Scotland 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019 - Thursday 5 September 2019

2019 Starter for Ten – Scotland

ALA’s residential training course Starter for Ten – Scotland gives a basic introduction for trainees and the newly qualified in those elements of the law which are relevant to rural business advice.

The course principally covers the law of agricultural holdings in Scotland, the Scottish Land Court, Alternative Dispute Resolution and the work of the Tenant Farming Commissioner.

The course will be held on 4 & 5 September 2019 at the Stirling Court Hotel, University of Stirling.

UPDATE 17.07.19 – THE COURSE IS NOW FULLY BOOKED.  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SUBMIT AN EXPRESSION OF INTEREST FOR THE NEXT COURSE PLEASE CONTACT MIKE HOLLAND AT mike.holland@ala.org.uk 

 

Click here for the 2019 Prospectus and Enrolment Form

All Upcoming Events

ALA Hereford & Worcestershire

Thursday 24 October 2019

ALA South West

Tuesday 29 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019 – Exam

Wednesday 6 November 2019

ALA Autumn Conference 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019

ALA South Central

Wednesday 13 November 2019

ALA Cheshire & North Wales

Wednesday 13 November 2019

ALA Central England

Thursday 14 November 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 12 December 2019

ALA Starter for Ten – England & Wales 2020

Tuesday 4 February 2020 - Thursday 6 February 2020