ALA Starter for Ten – Scotland 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019 - Thursday 5 September 2019

2019 Starter for Ten – Scotland

ALA’s residential training course Starter for Ten – Scotland gives a basic introduction for trainees and the newly qualified in those elements of the law which are relevant to rural business advice.

The course principally covers the law of agricultural holdings in Scotland, the Scottish Land Court, Alternative Dispute Resolution and the work of the Tenant Farming Commissioner.

The course will be held on 4 & 5 September 2019 at the Stirling Court Hotel, University of Stirling.

If you have any queries, please contact Mike Holland at mike.holland@ala.org.uk or on 07885 643341.

Click here for the 2019 Prospectus and Enrolment Form

All Upcoming Events

ALA South West and Somerset & Dorset

Thursday 25 July 2019

ALA Starter for Ten – Scotland 2019

Wednesday 4 September 2019 - Thursday 5 September 2019

ALA North East

Monday 9 September 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 12 September 2019

European Council for Rural Law – XXX Congress of Agricultural Law

Wednesday 18 September 2019 - Saturday 21 September 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019

Monday 30 September 2019 - Wednesday 2 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019

Tuesday 15 October 2019 - Wednesday 16 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019 – Exam

Wednesday 6 November 2019

ALA Autumn Conference 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019