ALA Starter for Ten 2019

Tuesday 26 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019

Starter for Ten

ALA’s residential training course, Starter for Ten, gives a basic introduction for trainees and the newly qualified in those elements of the law which are relevant to rural business advice.

Land law and tenancies are covered as are the Common Agricultural Policy and other features of European law which impact the sector.  Tax and trusts are dealt with insofar as they affect farming and rural businesses and the course also deals with relevant litigation aspects.

The 2019 Starter for Ten will be held on 26 to 28 February 2019 at the Scarman Conference Centre, University of Warwick.

Please click here for the 2019 Prospectus and Enrolment Form.

Please note that it is a requirement of the course that those attending are full members of the Association.

UPDATE 7 DECEMBER – PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS COURSE IS NOW FULLY BOOKED. PLEASE CONTACT MIKE HOLLAND AT mike.holland@ala.org.uk IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO PUT YOUR NAME ON OUR RESERVE LIST.

 

All Upcoming Events

ALA Minerals Masterclass

Thursday 30 May 2019

ALA Northern Ireland

Thursday 6 June 2019

ALA South Central

Tuesday 11 June 2019

Cereals 2019

Wednesday 12 June 2019 - Thursday 13 June 2019

ALA West of England

Tuesday 18 June 2019

ALA Cheshire

Monday 24 June 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 27 June 2019