ALA North West

Tuesday 29 May 2018

The ALA North West Group is holding its spring meeting on Tuesday, 29th May 2018 at the base of the Cave Rescue Organisation in Clapham, North Yorkshire, via Lancaster LA2 8HH.

Esther Stirling (Partner, Harrison Clark Rickerbys) will be speaking on the myths and misconceptions about land and liability, looking at landowners’ duties and responsibilities towards lawful visitors and trespassers, claims in negligence and under the Occupiers’ Liability Acts, liability for animals, prescriptive rights and disclaimers and warning notices.

The event will also include an introduction to the work of the Cave Rescue Organisation and a tour of the base.

Non-Members are welcome to attend.

Click here for full details and a booking form

Time : 9.30am to 1pm

Cost : £24 per person (incl. VAT)

All Upcoming Events

ALA Fellowship 2018

Tuesday 30 October 2018 - Wednesday 31 October 2018

Farm Business Innovation Show 2018

Wednesday 7 November 2018 - Thursday 8 November 2018

ALA Fellowship 2018 – Exam

Tuesday 13 November 2018

ALA South Central

Wednesday 14 November 2018

ALA Autumn Conference 2018

Thursday 22 November 2018

ALA Fellows Dinner 2018

Thursday 22 November 2018

ALA Starter for Ten 2019

Tuesday 26 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019