ALA Fellowship 2019

Monday 30 September 2019 - Wednesday 2 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019 – Part I (Members only)
Scarman Conference Centre, University of Warwick

The first session will be held on 30 September to 2 October 2019 (inclusive).

The second session will be held on 15 and 16 October 2019.

The examination will be held at The Chartered Institute of Arbitrators, 12 Bloomsbury Square, London WC1A 2LP on Wednesday, 6 November 2019.

This course and examination are available only to those who have been registered as Full Members since at least 1st April 2018. This programme provides additional training in those areas of law relevant to rural practice in all professions and which are not taught at institutional level or in the various professional qualification courses. For those candidates who pass the examination, they will be awarded the Fellowship of the ALA.

Tutors:

Nerys Llewelyn Jones, FALA – Solicitor, AgriAdvisor, Carmarthenshire
Ben Williams, FALA – Rural Land Surveyor, Elms Estate Office, North Devon
Jarred Wright, FALA – Solicitor, Roythornes, Spalding
Daniel Lovatt, FALA – Chartered Surveyor, Lovatt & Nott, Worcestershire
Kate Theophilus, FALA – Solicitor, Stephens Scown, Exeter

CPD: >16 hours

Applications for the 2019 course are now closed.

If you would like to register your interest in taking the 2020 course please contact Mike Holland at mike.holland@ala.org.uk.

All Upcoming Events

ALA Hereford & Worcestershire

Thursday 24 October 2019

ALA South West

Tuesday 29 October 2019

ALA Fellowship 2019 – Exam

Wednesday 6 November 2019

ALA Autumn Conference 2019

Thursday 7 November 2019

ALA South Central

Wednesday 13 November 2019

ALA Cheshire & North Wales

Wednesday 13 November 2019

ALA Central England

Thursday 14 November 2019

ALA Council

Thursday 12 December 2019

ALA Starter for Ten – England & Wales 2020

Tuesday 4 February 2020 - Thursday 6 February 2020