Regional Groups

ALA has a number of groups based in different regions of the UK which meet periodically to discuss matters of interest on a more local basis than the national conferences can cater for. The groups do not have rigid boundaries and they interact where appropriate to provide a service for Members and non-Members alike within their catchment. For details of the Regional Co-ordinators working in the several groups, please click on the links below.

Central England

Regional co-ordinators

Felicity Wyatt

Howes Percival, Nene House, 4 Rushmills, Northampton, NN4 7YB

Tel: (01604) 258060; email: Felicity.Wyatt@howespercival.com

Helen King

Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, OX16 9SA.

Tel: (01295) 250401; email: hking@ellacotts.co.uk

Liza Randall

Godfrey-Payton, 25 High Street, Warwick, CV34 4BB.

Tel: (01926) 492511; email: liza@godfrey-payton.co.uk

Cheshire

Regional co-ordinators

James Goddard

SAS Daniels LLP, 35 White Friars, Chester, CH1 1QF

Tel: (01244) 305900; email: james.goddard@sasdaniels.co.uk

Peter Lewis

Wright Marshall, 15 Grosvenor Street, Chester, CH1 2DD.

Tel: (01244) 317833; email: peterlewis@wrightmarshall.co.uk

Edward Nutting

Hibberts LLP, 25 Barker Street, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 5EN.

Tel: (01270) 624225; email: ehn@hibberts.com

Rachel Phillips

Bowcock Cuerden LLP, South Cheshire House, Manor Road, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 5LX.

Tel: (01270) 611106; email: rphillips@bowcockcuerden.co.uk

East of England

Regional co-ordinators

Rachel McKillop-Wilkin

Birketts LLP, Daedalus House, Station Road, Cambridge, CB1 2RE.

Tel: (01223) 326600; email: rachel-mckillop@birketts.co.uk

Jeanette Dennis

Ashtons Legal, 81 Guildhall Street, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 1PZ.

Tel: (01284) 727063; email: jeanette.dennis@ashtonslegal.co.uk

Anne Barker

Brown & Co, The Atrium, St George's Street, Norwich, NR3 1AB.

Tel: (01603) 629871; email: anne.barker@brown-co.com

Paul Mills

Barclays, 1 Princes Street, Ipswich, IP1 1PB.

Tel: (0333) 202 7452; email: paul.mills@barclays.com

East Midlands

Regional co-ordinators

Mike Holland

Tel: 07885 643341; email: mike.holland@ala.org.uk

Emma Hill

Roythornes LLP, Enterprise Way, Pinchbeck, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 3YR.

Tel: (01775) 842646; email: emmahill@roythornes.co.uk

North East

Regional co-ordinators

Harry Chrisp

Gibson & Co., 27 Priestpopple, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 1PB.

Tel: (01434) 602131; email: hc@gibsons-law.com

Robert Pardoe

Pardoes Land and Property, Hawkshaw House, Coldstream, Berwickshire, TD12 4JX.

Tel: (07977) 228648; email: robert@pardoeslandandproperty.co.uk

Lucinda Riddell

GSC Chartered Surveyors, 12 The Bank, Barnard Castle, County Durham, DL12 8PQ.

Tel: (01833) 637000; email: ljr@gscgrays.co.uk

Liz Allen

Bond Dickinson LLP, One Trinity, Broad Chare, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 2HF.

Tel: (0191) 279-9697; email: elizabeth.allen@bonddickinson.com

Ali Gray

Strutt & Parker, 1-3 Oldgate, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 1PY.

Tel: (01670) 500871; email: ali.gray@struttandparker.com

Rosanne Tweddle

Latimer Hinks, 5-8 Priestgate, Darlington, DL1 1NL.

Tel: (01325) 341500; email: ret@latimerhinks.co.uk

North West

Regional co-ordinators

Avelina Wright

JWK Solicitors, 7 Skipton Street, Morecambe, Lancashire, LA4 4AW.

Tel: (01524) 405847; email: aw@jwksolicitors.co.uk

Jane Jackson

Arnison Heelis, 1 St. Andrews Place, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7AW.

Tel: (01768) 862007; email: jj@arnisonheelis.co.uk

Cynthia Bowring

Sanlam Private Wealth, Bank House, 55 Main Street, Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, LA6 2AH.

Tel: (01524) 272941; email: cynthiab@privatewealth.sanlam.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Regional co-ordinators

Peter Brown

Greer Hamilton Gailey, 27 HIgh Street, Ballymoney, County Antrim, BT53 6AJ.

Tel: (028) 2766-2104; email: pb@ghglaw.co.uk

Celine Corrigan

Corrigan CA, 74 Steeple Road, Antrim, BT41 2QA.

Tel: (028) 9446-5626; email: celine@corriganaccountants.com

Dierdre Lynch

McConaghie Lynch, 28 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena, County Antrim, BT43 5BY.

Tel: (028) 2565-4226; email: mary@mcconaghielynch.com

Scotland

Regional co-ordinators

Jon Robertson

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE

Tel: (0131) 228 8111; email: jmr@turcanconnell.com

Hamish Lean

Shepherd and Wedderburn, 2 Rubislaw Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1XE

Tel: (01224) 621666; email: hamish.lean@shepwedd.com

Grierson Dunlop

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE

Tel: (0131) 228 8111; email: grierson.dunlop@turcanconnell.com

Tom Oates

Youngs RPS, Russell House, Greenwell Road, Alnwick, NE66 1HB

Tel: (01665) 606800; email: tom.oates@youngsrps.com

Jim Drysdale

Ledingham Chalmers, Suite B1, Stirling Agricultural Centre, Stirling, FK9 4RN

Tel: (01786) 478100; email: jim.drysdale@ledinghamchalmers.com

Hugo Struthers

Savills, Earn House, Broxden Business Park, Lamberkine Drive, Perth, PH1 1RA

Tel: (01738) 447501; email: HStruthers@savills.com

Somerset & Dorset

Regional co-ordinators

Philip Hodgkin

Savills, York House, Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton, TA1 2PX.

Tel: (07595)106758; email: PHodgkin@savills.com

Robert Mullen

Clarke Willmott LLP, Blackbrook Gate, Blackbrook Park Avenue, Taunton, TA1 2PG.

Tel: (0345) 209-1841; email: robert.mullen@clarkewillmott.com

Kate Bailey

Evolution ABS, Oake House, Silver Street, West Buckland, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 9LR.

Tel: (01823) 462908; email: Kate@evolutionabs.co.uk

South Central

Regional co-ordinators

Ed Whittington

Moore Blatch LLP, 11 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XF.

Tel: (02380) 718026; email: edward.whittington@mooreblatch.com

Keith Phillimore

Smith & Williamson LLP, Old Library Chambers, 21 Chipper Lane, Salisbury, SP1 1BG.

Tel: (01722) 434874; email: kmp@smith.williamson.co.uk

Kurt Nelson

Barclays Bank Plc, Ocean Way, Southampton, SO14 2SB.

Tel: (07920) 266481; email: kurt.nelson@barclays.com

Laura Olliff-Lee

Strutt & Parker LLP, 41 Milford Street, Salisbury, SP1 2BP.

Tel: (01722) 344006; email: laura.olliff.lee@struttandparker.com

South East

Regional co-ordinators

Nick Fagg

Rix & Kay LLP, The Courtyard, River Way, Uckfield, East Sussex, TN22 1SL.

Tel: (01825) 761555; email: nickfagg@rixandkay.co.uk

Richard Dunn

Everys, 93 Jermyn Street, London, SW1Y 6JE

Tel: (020) 7100 1110; email: richard.dunn@everys.co.uk

South Midlands

Regional co-ordinators

Louise Hosking

Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, OX16 9SA.

Tel: (01295) 250401; email: lhosking@ellacotts.co.uk

Sarah Duffy

Freeths LLP, 5000 Oxford Business Park South, Oxford, OX4 2BH.

Tel: (01865) 781000; email: sarah.duffy@freeths.co.uk

Philip Hoare

Savills, 36 South Bar, Banbury, OX16 9AE.

Tel: (01295) 228055; email: phoare@savills.com

Karl McConville

Barclays Commercial Bank, P.O. Box 858, Wytham Court, 11 West Way, Oxford, OX3 2BB.

Tel: (07775) 552931; email: karl.mcconville@barclayscorporate.com

South West

Regional co-ordinators

Mike Holland

Tel: 07885 643341; email: mike.holland@ala.org.uk

Wales

Regional co-ordinators

Nerys Llewelyn Jones

Agri Advisor, Henllan, Pumsaint, Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire, SA19 8AX.

Tel: (01558) 650381; email: nerys@agriadvisor.co.uk

Edward Nutting

Hibberts LLP, 25 Barker Street, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 5EN.

Tel: (01270) 624225; email: ehn@hibberts.com

Moira Charles

Greenway Farm, Llanhamlach, Brecon, Powys, LD3 7YA.

Tel: (07976) 911041; email: charleslegal@btconnect.com

Ffion Lloyd

John Collins & Partners LLP, The Old Vicarage, Picton Terrace, Carmarthen, SA31 3BT.

Tel: (01267) 266947; email: ffion.lloyd@johncollins.co.uk

West of England

Regional co-ordinators

Daniel Gill

Clarke Willmott LLP, 1 Georges Square, Bath Street, Bristol, BS1 6BA.

Tel: (0345) 209-1674; email: daniel.gill@clarkewillmott.com

Henry Gurney

Strutt & Parker LLP, 15 Dyer Street, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 2PP.

Tel: (01285) 627670; email: henry.gurney@struttandparker.com

Tom Windett

HSBC Bank Plc, 109 Bath Road, Cheltenham, GL53 7RA.

Tel: (07747) 210422; email: tom.windett@hsbc.com

Kate Eckley

Burges Salmon LLP, One Glass Wharf, Bristol, BS2 0ZX.

Tel: (0117) 307-6348; email: kate.eckley@burges-salmon.com

Worcester/Hereford/Shropshire

Regional co-ordinators

Helen Gough

mfg Solicitors, Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HD

Tel: (01905) 610410; email: helen.gough@mfgsolicitors.com

Daniel Lovatt

Halls, Gavel House, 137 Franche Road, Kidderminster, DY11 5AP

Tel: (01562) 820880; email: dalovatt@hallsgb.com

Esther Stirling

Harrison Clark Rickerbys, 5 Deansway, Worcester, WR1 2JG

Tel: (01905) 612001; email: estirling@hcrlaw.com

Alexandra Phillips

mfg Solicitors, Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HD

Tel: (01905) 610410; email: alexandra.phillips@mfgsolicitors.com

Yorkshire

Regional co-ordinators

Hannah Farmer

Lupton Fawcett LLP, Stamford House, Piccadilly, York, YO1 9PP

Tel: (01904) 561414; email: hannah.farmer@luptonfawcett.law

Caroline Hawcroft

Wrigleys Solicitors LLP, 19 Cookridge Street, Leeds, LS2 3AG

Tel: (0113) 204 5715; email: caroline.hawcroft@wrigleys.co.uk

Judy Lankester

Langleys, Queens House, Micklegate, York, YO1 6WG

Tel: (01904) 610886; email: judy.lankester@langleys.com

Johanne Spittle

Lupton Fawcett LLP, Stamford House, Piccadilly, York, YO1 9PP

Tel: (01904) 561425; email: johanne.spittle@luptonfawcett.law

All Upcoming Events

ALA Wales

Tuesday 12 September 2017

ALA West of England

Thursday 14 September 2017

29th CEDR European Congress of Rural Law

Thursday 21 September 2017 to Saturday 23 September 2017

ALA South Central

Wednesday 11 October 2017

ALA Fellowship 2017

Monday 16 October 2017 to Wednesday 18 October 2017

ALA Fellowship 2017

Tuesday 31 October 2017 to Wednesday 1 November 2017

ALA Autumn Conference

Thursday 23 November 2017

ALA Fellowship Dinner

Thursday 23 November 2017

ALA Starter for Ten 2018

Tuesday 13 March 2018 to Thursday 15 March 2018