Regional Groups

ALA has a number of groups based in different regions of the UK which meet periodically to discuss matters of interest on a more local basis than the national conferences can cater for. The groups do not have rigid boundaries and they interact where appropriate to provide a service for Members and non-Members alike within their catchment. For details of the Regional Co-ordinators, please click on the links below.

Central England

Regional co-ordinators

Helen King

Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, OX16 9SA.

Tel: (01295) 250401; email: hking@ellacotts.co.uk

Liza Randall

Godfrey-Payton, 25 High Street, Warwick, CV34 4BB.

Tel: (01926) 492511; email: liza@godfrey-payton.co.uk

Cheshire

Regional co-ordinators

James Goddard

SAS Daniels LLP, 35 White Friars, Chester, CH1 1QF

Tel: (01244) 305900; email: james.goddard@sasdaniels.co.uk

Peter Lewis

Wright Marshall, 15 Grosvenor Street, Chester, CH1 2DD.

Tel: (01244) 317833; email: peterlewis@wrightmarshall.co.uk

Edward Nutting

Lanyon Bowdler LLP, 8 Ashdown House, Riverside Business Park, Benarth Road, Conwy, LL32 8UB

Tel: (01492) 557070; email: edward.nutting@lblaw.co.uk

Rachel Phillips

Cullimore Dutton, 20 White Friars, Chester, CH1 1XS

Tel: (01244) 356789; email: Rachel.Phillips@Cullimoredutton.co.uk

East of England

Regional co-ordinators

Rachel McKillop-Wilkin

Birketts LLP, Daedalus House, Station Road, Cambridge, CB1 2RE.

Tel: (01223) 326600; email: rachel-mckillop@birketts.co.uk

Jeanette Dennis

Ashtons Legal, 81 Guildhall Street, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 1PZ.

Tel: (01284) 727063; email: jeanette.dennis@ashtonslegal.co.uk

Anne Barker

Brown & Co, The Atrium, St George's Street, Norwich, NR3 1AB.

Tel: (01603) 629871; email: anne.barker@brown-co.com

Paul Mills

Barclays, 1 Princes Street, Ipswich, IP1 1PB.

Tel: (0333) 202 7452; email: paul.mills@barclays.com

East Midlands

Regional co-ordinators

Mike Holland

Tel: 07885 643341; email: mike.holland@ala.org.uk

Emma Hill

Roythornes LLP, Enterprise Way, Pinchbeck, Spalding, Lincolnshire, PE11 3YR.

Tel: (01775) 842646; email: emmahill@roythornes.co.uk

London & South East

Regional co-ordinators

Katharine Paulson

Practical Law Agriculture (Thomson Reuters), 5 Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, E14 5AQ

Tel: (0207) 542 5691; email: Katharine.Paulson@thomsonreuters.com

Jonathan Thompson

Hunters, 9 New Square, Lincoln's Inn, London, WC2A 3QN

Tel: (0207) 412 0050; email: jqt@hunters-solicitors.co.uk

North East

Regional co-ordinators

Harry Chrisp

Gibson & Co., 27 Priestpopple, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 1PB.

Tel: (01434) 602131; email: hc@gibsons-law.com

Robert Pardoe

Pardoes Land and Property, Hawkshaw House, Coldstream, Berwickshire, TD12 4JX.

Tel: (07977) 228648; email: robert@pardoeslandandproperty.co.uk

Liz Allen

Bond Dickinson LLP, One Trinity, Broad Chare, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 2HF.

Tel: (0191) 279-9697; email: elizabeth.allen@bonddickinson.com

Ali Gray

GSC Grays, 5F Linnet Court, Cawledge Business Park, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 2GD

Tel: (01665) 568311; email: ajg@gscgrays.co.uk

Rosanne Tweddle

Latimer Hinks, 5-8 Priestgate, Darlington, DL1 1NL.

Tel: (01325) 341500; email: ret@latimerhinks.co.uk

North West

Regional co-ordinators

Avelina Wright

JWK Solicitors, 7 Skipton Street, Morecambe, Lancashire, LA4 4AW.

Tel: (01524) 405847; email: aw@jwksolicitors.co.uk

Jane Jackson

Arnison Heelis, 1 St. Andrews Place, Penrith, Cumbria, CA11 7AW.

Tel: (01768) 862007; email: jj@arnisonheelis.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Regional co-ordinators

Peter Brown

Martin King French & Ingram, 52 Catherine Street, Limavady, County Londonderry, BT49 3DB

Tel: (028) 7776-2307; email: pb@mkfi.co.uk

Celine Corrigan

Corrigan CA, 74 Steeple Road, Antrim, BT41 2QA.

Tel: (028) 9446-5626; email: celine@corriganaccountants.com

Dierdre Lynch

McConaghie Lynch, 28 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena, County Antrim, BT43 5BY.

Tel: (028) 2565-4226; email: dlynch@stewartsolicitors.com

William Henry

Moore Stephens, Unit B, 2 Fleming Way, Limavady, County Londonderry, BT49 0FB

Tel: (028) 7772-2189; email: whenry@msca.co.uk

Scotland

Regional co-ordinators

Jon Robertson

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE

Tel: (0131) 228 8111; email: jmr@turcanconnell.com

Hamish Lean

Shepherd and Wedderburn, 2 Rubislaw Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1XE

Tel: (01224) 621666; email: hamish.lean@shepwedd.com

Grierson Dunlop

Turcan Connell, Princes Exchange, 1 Earl Grey Street, Edinburgh, EH3 9EE

Tel: (0131) 228 8111; email: grierson.dunlop@turcanconnell.com

Tom Oates

Youngs RPS, Russell House, Greenwell Road, Alnwick, NE66 1HB

Tel: (01665) 606800; email: tom.oates@youngsrps.com

Jim Drysdale

Ledingham Chalmers, Suite B1, Stirling Agricultural Centre, Stirling, FK9 4RN

Tel: (01786) 478100; email: jim.drysdale@ledinghamchalmers.com

Hugo Struthers

Savills, Earn House, Broxden Business Park, Lamberkine Drive, Perth, PH1 1RA

Tel: (01738) 447501; email: HStruthers@savills.com

Somerset & Dorset

Regional co-ordinators

Philip Hodgkin

Greenslade Taylor Hunt, 1 High Street, Chard, Somerset, TA20 1QF

Tel: (01460) 238383; email: philip.hodgkin@gth.net

Robert Mullen

Clarke Willmott LLP, Blackbrook Gate, Blackbrook Park Avenue, Taunton, TA1 2PG.

Tel: (0345) 209-1841; email: robert.mullen@clarkewillmott.com

Kate Bailey

Evolution ABS, Oake House, Silver Street, West Buckland, Wellington, Somerset, TA21 9LR.

Tel: (01823) 462908; email: Kate@evolutionabs.co.uk

South Central

Regional co-ordinators

Keith Phillimore

Smith & Williamson LLP, Old Library Chambers, 21 Chipper Lane, Salisbury, SP1 1BG.

Tel: (01722) 434874; email: kmp@smith.williamson.co.uk

Kurt Nelson

Barclays Bank Plc, Ocean Way, Southampton, SO14 2SB.

Tel: (07920) 266481; email: kurt.nelson@barclays.com

Sarah Jordan

Moore Blatch, Gateway House, Tollgate, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3TG

Tel: (023) 8071 8082; email: Sarah.Jordan@mooreblatch.com

Harriet Corp

Strutt & Parker LLP, 41 Milford Street, Salisbury, SP1 2BP.

Tel: (01722) 344021; email: Harriet.Corp@struttandparker.com

South Midlands

Regional co-ordinators

Louise Hosking

Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, OX16 9SA.

Tel: (01295) 250401; email: lhosking@ellacotts.co.uk

Sarah Duffy

Freeths LLP, 5000 Oxford Business Park South, Oxford, OX4 2BH.

Tel: (01865) 781000; email: sarah.duffy@freeths.co.uk

Philip Hoare

Savills, 36 South Bar, Banbury, OX16 9AE.

Tel: (01295) 228055; email: phoare@savills.com

Karl McConville

Barclays Commercial Bank, P.O. Box 858, Wytham Court, 11 West Way, Oxford, OX3 2BB.

Tel: (07775) 552931; email: karl.mcconville@barclayscorporate.com

South West

Regional co-ordinators

Mike Holland

Tel: 07885 643341; email: mike.holland@ala.org.uk

Wales

Regional co-ordinators

Manon Tomos

Agri Advisor, Henllan, Pumsaint, Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire, SA19 8AX.

Tel: (01558) 650381; email: manon@agriadvisor.co.uk

Edward Nutting

Lanyon Bowdler, 8 Ashdown House, Riverside Business Park, Benarth Road, Conwy, LL32 8UB

Tel: (01492) 557070; email: edward.nutting@lblaw.co.uk

Llinos Roberts

Gamlins, 31-37 Russell Road, Rhyl, Denbighshire, LL18 3DB

Tel: (01745) 343500; email: llinos.roberts@gamlins.co.uk

West of England

Regional co-ordinators

Daniel Gill

Clarke Willmott LLP, 1 Georges Square, Bath Street, Bristol, BS1 6BA.

Tel: (0345) 209-1674; email: daniel.gill@clarkewillmott.com

Henry Gurney

Strutt & Parker LLP, 15 Dyer Street, Cirencester, Gloucestershire, GL7 2PP.

Tel: (01285) 627670; email: henry.gurney@struttandparker.com

Tom Windett

HSBC Bank Plc, 109 Bath Road, Cheltenham, GL53 7RA.

Tel: (07747) 210422; email: tom.windett@hsbc.com

Kate Eckley

Burges Salmon LLP, One Glass Wharf, Bristol, BS2 0ZX.

Tel: (0117) 307-6348; email: kate.eckley@burges-salmon.com

Worcestershire & Herefordshire

Regional co-ordinators

Helen Gough

mfg Solicitors, Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HD

Tel: (01905) 610410; email: helen.gough@mfgsolicitors.com

Daniel Lovatt

Dodds Cottage, Hadley, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 0AX

Tel: (07920) 221012; email: danielalovatt@gmail.com

Esther Stirling

Harrison Clark Rickerbys, 5 Deansway, Worcester, WR1 2JG

Tel: (01905) 612001; email: estirling@hcrlaw.com

Alexandra Phillips

mfg Solicitors, Tythe House, 20-21 The Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HD

Tel: (01905) 610410; email: alexandra.phillips@mfgsolicitors.com

Yorkshire

Regional co-ordinators

Hannah Farmer

Lupton Fawcett LLP, Stamford House, Piccadilly, York, YO1 9PP

Tel: (01904) 561414; email: hannah.farmer@luptonfawcett.law

Caroline Hawcroft

Wrigleys Solicitors LLP, 19 Cookridge Street, Leeds, LS2 3AG

Tel: (0113) 204 5715; email: caroline.hawcroft@wrigleys.co.uk

Judy Lankester

Langleys, Queens House, Micklegate, York, YO1 6WG

Tel: (01904) 610886; email: judy.lankester@langleys.com

Johanne Spittle

Lupton Fawcett LLP, Stamford House, Piccadilly, York, YO1 9PP

Tel: (01904) 561425; email: johanne.spittle@luptonfawcett.law

Steven Fieldsend

The Land Management Partnership, 3 Foundary Yard, New Row, Boroughbridge, YO51 9AX

Tel: (01423) 325379; email: steven@thelandmanagementpartnership.co.uk

Tom Whitehead

Savills, 14 Merchants Place, Merchantgate, York, YO1 9TU

Tel: (01904) 617800; email: TWhitehead@savills.com

All Upcoming Events

ALA North West

Tuesday 29 May 2018

ALA Northern Ireland

Thursday 31 May 2018

ALA South Central

Wednesday 6 June 2018

ALA Yorkshire

Wednesday 13 June 2018

ALA Wales

Tuesday 19 June 2018

ALA North East

Wednesday 4 July 2018

ALA Wales – Royal Welsh Show

Monday 23 July 2018

ALA Central England

Thursday 11 October 2018

ALA Fellowship 2018

Tuesday 16 October 2018 - Thursday 18 October 2018